Faro and Sevilla in Pictures

IMG_5473

Igreja do Cormo (which I later learned has a bone chapel that I would have loved to visit)

IMG_5509

A giant cactus-tree peeking over the top of the castle wall

IMG_5522

The Alcázar in Sevilla

IMG_8542

Plaza de España, Sevilla, España

IMG_8544

A tiled lamppost in the Plaza de España

IMG_5549

A beautiful door in the Alcázar

IMG_5555

One of the many patios in the Alcázar

IMG_5559

The gardens in the Alcázar

I finished off my Semana Santa/Spring Break trip in Faro, Portugal and Sevilla each for one night. After my flight from Budapest was delayed, I didn’t make it to the beach in Faro, but watched a gorgeous sunset from the water’s edge near the center of the town. The next morning, I headed to Sevilla. Though I was pretty burnt out on doing tourist activities, I visited the Alcazar and Plaza de España, and spent lots of time walking around the city. Overall, it was an incredible trip, but at the end I was ready to head home to Madrid.

Leave a Reply

