Semana Santa in Spain

In Spain, Spring Break coincides with Semana Santa (Holy Week), the week that leads to Easter. For us, this meant an 11 day break to travel, relax, and rest before finals and final papers. I went on a long trip starting Friday with my host family in Santa Cruz del Valle (the pueblo where my host dad’s family is from), then heading to the beach in Malaga, then Prague, Budapest, Faro, and finally to Sevilla before coming back to Madrid on Monday evening. Overall, it was an incredible week full of new sights and places. I was happy to spend time at the beach, and I also loved getting to see some new cities further away from Spain, but I’m glad to be home to Madrid (staying in one place) for a few weeks. It’s hard to believe that my time in Spain is almost done, but this trip was a great way to finish it off! This week (and next) I’ll primarily be posting pictures and stories from the trip.

P.S. The cover photo of this post is not the KKK, it’s a Semana Santa Procession in Malaga. You can read more about it here.

Leave a Reply

